New Yarn!

I went to Joann’s today and got some new cotton yarn, isn’t it pretty?  I just love these colors!  They’re called Cherry Blossom and Robin Egg.

However, I think the pink one is more of a coral or rose.

I also found a cute orange fat quarter.  You can’t see the pattern very well, but it has a bird and some flowers in it.  It’s really pretty.

My pocket is partially sewn; it needs binding on the raw edges .  Once that’s done it will just need some cotton twill tape so I can tie it around my waist.  In case anyone is confused about my descriptions of this pocket, here’s a picture from Wikipedia of the kind of pocket I’m meaning.  It goes under your clothes and you reach it through a slit in your skirt.  (It’s a girl’s pocket, by the by.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

