Welcome!

Hi!  And welcome to my blog!

I’m Beth, and I have no idea what to write in this post.  I’ll be posting pictures of my projects and whatever random thoughts happen to fall out of my head.

About me, I like to knit and am currently fascinated with Fair Isle mittens.  I want to try making some eventually.  Elizabeth Zimmermann is probably my favorite knitter ever.  I love the way she approaches the craft with such nonchalance.

I’m getting into sewing, too.  It’s a bit quicker (usually) than knitting, and there are such amazing fabrics out there. Historical reproduction are among my favorites, since I’m something of a history nut.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

